For the Makers: Kindle Cover

Inspiration and Idea:

Some girls love shoes and others love handbags. But, if someone were to gift the shoe lover a beautiful handbag or a handbag lover a pair of stunning shoes, I’m sure she wouldn’t oppose. I suppose the same goes for DIY projects. For Christmas this year my cousin (who has been trying for years to get my mom and I to market) gave me a 3 month For the Makers subscription. If you’re new to FTM as I was, it’s a monthly subscription of various DIY projects. They bring the quality parts to you so the fun of making and sharing is all that is left for you to enjoy. The FTM DIY projects use items I’m new to so it’s a great chance for me to indulge in the world of other crafts with all the right tools and clear instructions.

In this month’s Sedona Sunset Collection, FTM’s offers a Nightfall Notebook Cover project. I don’t have a notebook that is worthy enough for covering so I opted to make an iPad/Kindle envelope case using these instructions from Year of Serendipity. The results are pretty amazing!

Images:

Meilings Mailings Kindle Cover

 

Leave a comment