Wedding Invitation: Bigshot Letterpress Part 3 – Print

Idea & Inspiration – final recap:

Congratulations to my dear friend, D.  I hope you and J love your wedding invitations as much as I loved creating them.  Thank you for giving me this opportunity to flex my creative muscles.

Instructions:

I can go on and on with the details of each production step.  But, I won’t yap about it because I won’t do it justice.  Instead I’ve provided the link to my reads at the end of this post.  In summary, the steps are:

  1. Cut paper (make this the last step if you can)
  2. Mix ink color(s)
  3. Set gages on press plate
  4. Set print plate
  5. Print
  6. Repeat steps 3-5 above for each color or blind deboss

Images:

IMG_3323

IMG_3325

IMG_3324

IMG_3327

Internet Read:

L Letterpress techniques by Boxcar Press

One thought on “Wedding Invitation: Bigshot Letterpress Part 3 – Print

  1. Pingback: Spotted on Style Me Pretty | Meiling's Mailings

Leave a Reply

